Shazia Shafique

Lahore, Pakistan

View all entrepreneurs

Shazia needed £340.65 for her business.

Amount Requested

Amount requested:

£340.65

Repayment term

Repayment term:

22 Months

Activity type

Activity type:

Retail - clothing

MFI Partner

MFI partner:

Akhuwat

Shazia Shafique is from Almas Colony which is an area in the large north-eastern city of Lahore. She is 39 years old and married with three daughters and two sons. All her children attend school. Their monthly school fees are 6,000 rupees. Her husband works in an iron factory and earns about 20,000 rupees (around $192) per month. For the past three years or so she has earned an income from selling women’s clothing, to neighbours and other people in her locality. Shazia estimates that she earns 6,000 rupees profit per month. Among their main monthly household expenses are utility bills which average 3,000 rupees and food and clothing which average 15,000 rupees. Shazia feels it would be profitable to expand her business. She therefore requested a loan in order to buy more of the items that she sells in bulk. The bulk purchase will entitle her to a discount and increases her profit margin.

loan added: 19 October 2016

  • Share Shazia's loan with your friends:

Shazia's loan Repayment schedule

Date Expected repayments Actual repayments
October 2016 £30.97 £24.25
November 2016 £14.08 £14.11
December 2016 £14.08 £14.38
January 2017 £14.08 £13.90
February 2017 £14.08 £14.14
March 2017 £14.08 £14.14


Show all

Lenders supporting Shazia


Sign in

This field is required and must be a valid email address.

This field is required

Forgot password?

New to Lendwithcare?
Join us >

×