This loan is complete

This loan has been successfully completed. You can read all of Mean's updates below.

Mean Hem is
100% complete

Original loan requested: £545.06

Mean Hem is 41 years old and a widow with five children. Her children are aged between 6 and 23 years old and her three older children are married and her two younger children are studying at the local government school. Presently she lives in Okambot village, which is in Ek Phnom district, Battambang province. Mean has been running a business buying and selling fish, snails and water spinach for the past twelve years. This business has provided her with a reasonable income for her household and has allowed her to support her children through their education. To collect the fish, snails and water spinach, she needs to use a boat to transport her to the nearby flooded forest. Once she has collected her products she sells them to a middleman who generally sells them to people working in the capital, Phnom Penh. Since her working capital is currently limited she decided to ask for a loan to be able to buy her own boat and fishing equipment.  She will repay the loan over ten months.

Entrepreneur updates

There are no updates available yet.

Repayment schedule

Date Expected repayments Actual repayments
November 2012 £49.55 £61.39
November 2012 £49.55 £0.00
December 2012 £49.55 £47.84
January 2013 £49.55 £49.27
February 2013 £49.55 £51.15
March 2013 £49.55 £51.00
April 2013 £49.55 £49.96
May 2013 £49.55 £50.80
June 2013 £49.55 £50.20
July 2013 £49.55 £50.65
August 2013 £49.55 £49.86
September 2013 £49.56 £48.21

There are many more entrepreneurs who are looking for your support right now, please click here to find out who else needs help.

Other lenders who support Mean Hem

  • Terry
  • Location: Hertfordshire,
    United Kingdom
  • Joined: 28/10/12
  • View profile
  • Ray
  • Location: Bedfordshire,
    United Kingdom
  • Joined: 29/07/12
  • View profile
  • Alison
  • Location: Midlothian,
    United Kingdom
  • Joined: 28/10/12
  • View profile
  • Denise Jackson
  • Location: West Midlands,
    United Kingdom
  • Joined: 07/02/12
  • View profile
  • Michael
  • Location: Pen-y-Bont Ar Ogwr,
    United Kingdom
  • Joined: 26/10/12
  • View profile